Come on in…

Thanks for checking out my blog.  I will admit up front that I’ve been hesitant to create a blog.  I’ve read a lot of blogs and find that there are a lot of people who love to type but don’t have a lot to say.  I hope to not have that kind of blog.

Here you will find stories of the life of a commercial photographer.  The life and business of being a commercial photographer has many sides, some of which can be incredible.  Some other sides, well, there’s some mundane work to be done, but we’re not going to focus on that.  I  just like people to realize, there’s a lot more to being a commercial photographer than showing up and taking a picture.  I am always thinking about making pictures.  How to make them better, how to make something ordinary look amazing.  It’s constant, it’s consuming, and it’s my life.

There are shoots that blow my mind.  I hope to share those with you.  There are shoots that can be challenging, I will also share those with you.

I hope you find some nuggets of interest here and if you do, please let me know.  Again, thanks for visiting and I look forward to making pictures for you soon.

Dave

About David Sulwer

I've been a commercial photographer for over 10 years a husband for a few years and about to become a father. I take my years of experience and bring you creativity to create custom images of you and your family to enjoy for years to come.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Come on in…

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment